To remove backed up items from your device, please follow these steps:
- Qubii app > settings > backup details
- Tap “ remove backed up items”
This step will only remove the photos which have been successfully backed up to Qubii from your phone and place them in your trash albums. Deleting photos from your phone will not delete the photo in your Qubii. Your iPhone will keep photos in the trash albums for 30 days. If you would like to free up space immediately, you need to delete photos in your trash album manually.
*Please Note: If using an Android phone with the Qubii Duo, be aware that some brands do not have a trash album. Although your backed up items will be safely stored on your Qubii Duo, please ensure that you check with your specific phone manufacturer before deleting photos.
Will deleting photos on my smartphone delete the photos in Qubii too?
If you are still having trouble, please contact the Maktar Customer Support Center for further assistance.
Customer Support Contact Information:
Qubii/ Qubii Pro App: App -> Select upper-left chat icon -> Contact US
Facebook Messenger: m.me/maktar.inc