Nukii owners can remotely delete all data stored on their Nukii when sharing it with other users. This feature allows users to remotely control the shared device regardless of where the device is located and forcefully delete all stored data the next time the shared user connects to their computer and unlocks it.
- The technology used in this function completely deletes the flash memory, and once the data is deleted, it cannot be recovered even by data recovery softwares or data recovery agencies.
- After deleting the data, the message "no partition" will be shown on the computer. Nukii will need to be reformatted before it can be used.
How to operate
1. Go to "Settings" and select the target Nukii
2. Tap "Manage Share users”
3. Tap "Remote Content Erase"
button will appear only when a share user is registered.
4. Tap "Remote Format''
5. Tap "Format " twice.
🌟The data stored in Nukii will be deleted the next time a share user unlocks it
🌟After remote deletion, Nukii must be connected to a computer and formatted before it can be used again.